About MTA

Contact MTA:

PO Box 2823 Missoula, MT 59806

Bylaws of MTA 2018


MTA Executive Committee
The Montana Taekwondo Association’s Executive Committee is comprised of the MTA’s President, Past President, President-Elect, Secretary, and Treasurer. The committee is dedicated to the day to day operation of the State Association and works to carry out the vision, programs, and activities mandated by the MTA Board of Directors. Committee chairs, the Executive Director (when filled) and MTA Legal Counsel also assist serve on the committee as advisors (non-voting).

President: Master Debbie Noyes (Big Sky Martial Arts)
President-Elect: Master Jake Parker (Montana Taekwondo Academy)
Immediate Past President: Master James Corbin (Championship Training)
Secretary: Ms. Daci Miranti (Big Sky Taekwondo Great Falls)
Treasurer: Grand Master John Paul Noyes (Big Sky Martial Arts)
Legal Advisor: Patrick Flaherty, Esq.
MTA Committees
MTA Referee Committee: Master Matt McCoy (Dynasty Taekwondo)
MTA Dan Committee (Black Belt Testing and Promotions): Chaired by the sitting MTA President, comprised of all MTA members in good standing ranked 4th Dan and above
MTA Board of Directors
The Montana Taekwondo Association’s Board of Directors is comprised of one representative from each member club. The Board of Directors defines the MTA’s “vision” and “mission” and determines what programs and activities will be undertaken by the State Association.

Club Directors (Voting)
Director: Affiliation:
GM Scott Miranti Big Sky Taekwondo, Great Falls, MT
GM John Paul Noyes Big Sky Martial Arts, Kalispell, MT
Master Mathieu McCoy Dynasty Taekwondo Sandpoint ID
Master Ivanoff
Lone Wolf  Taekwondo, Powell WY
Master Corbin
Championship Training, Missoula MT
Master Parker
Montana Taekwondo Academy, Missoula MT
 Master Cady Martial Arts Academy of Billings